Shakin’ Street

Free woman who embodies the spirit of the seventies so well, electric Esmeralda with a good heart, princess of the desert with a incandescent charisma, Fabienne Shine, inflamatory muse of the greatests, takes profit of her unbelievable connections (among them Jimmy Page) to take the plunge into the rock n roll world.

 

Shakin Street has a certain something and is talented. Bertignac and Marienneau are part of it before the Telephone is ringing. Eric Levy, band co-founder and pre-Era, too. Mont-De-Marsan in 1977 (the one and only punk festival made in France), then a Vampire Rock in the face in 1978….

 

But this is Ross The Boss, tough and always fit rocker, who will have the final word for a very performing Solid As A Rock in 1980. Sandy Pearlman’s management (Blue Öyster Cult mentor) is failing to make adequate impact in spite of Black Sabbath, Journey, Cheap Trick and BÖC support acts.

 

In precarious balance between two different cultures, Fabienne cannot make her petulant rock n roll band prevail between traditional hard rock and stylish punk, neither in her home country nor in the vast areas of the New World. Anyway, she is back, spruce and unfading glory, now and there, suiting her mood with her eternal leitmotiv “No compromise”.

 

Full respect !!!

Shakin’ Street

Femme libre incarnant si bien l’esprit des seventies, Esmeralda électrique au grand cœur, princesse du désert au charisme incandescent, Fabienne Shine, la sulfureuse muse des grands, profite de ses incroyables connections (dont Jimmy Page) pour se lancer dans le grand bain du rock’n’roll.

 

Shakin’Street a directement du chien et du verbe. Bertignac et Marienneau sont de l’aventure avant leur fameux coup de bigophone. Eric Levy, co-fondateur du groupe et futur Era, itou. Il y a Mont-de -Marsan en 1977 (le seul and only punk festival made in France) puis un Vampire Rock mandale en 1978…

 

Mais c’est Ross The Boss, mastard et tout terrain, qui aura le dernier mot pour un « Solid as a Rock » des plus convaincants en 1980. Le management de Sandy Pearlman (mentor de Blue Öyster Cult) n’a alors pas l’impact voulu malgré des premières parties prestigieuses de Black Sabbath, Journey, Cheap Trick et BÖC.

 

En équilibre précaire entre deux cultures, Fabienne ne peut faire triompher son pétulant rock’n’roll band entre hard tradition et punk élégant ni dans son pays d’origine ni dans les vastes contrées du nouveau monde. Anyway, elle nous revient pimpante neuve et immarcescible ici et là au gré de ses humeurs avec son éternelle mentalité «No Compromise».

 

Total respect !!!